Belvue Calendar Term Dates 2020/2021

 

Autumn Term 2020/2021

 

Wed – Fri 2nd – 4th September                      Training Days – School Closed

Monday 7th September                                      Year 7 - Term Start

Tuesday 8th September                                      Years 8 & 9 Term Start

Wednesday 9th September                                Years 10 & 11 Term Start

Tuesday 15th September                                    Post 16 – Term Start @ Belvue College, Carr Road

 

Thursday 22nd October                                       Training Day – School Closed

Friday 23rd October                                             Occasional Day – School Closed

Monday 26th – Friday 30th October               Half Term

Monday 2nd November                                       Occasional Day – School Closed

 

Thursday 19th November                                   Transition Evening

 

Wednesday 2nd December                               Post 16 Christmas Trip  

Friday 4th December                                          Christmas Bazaar (10.30am – 12.00 noon)

Wednesday 9th December                                 Post 16 Christmas Lunch

Thursday 10th December                                  School Show – Pupils stay in school till 7pm

Friday 11th December                                        Post 16 End of Term @ 3:00pm

Mon 14th – Fri 18th December                        Post 16 Annual Reviews

Monday 14th December                                     KS3 & KS4 Christmas Trip

Wednesday 16th December                              KS3 & KS4 Christmas lunch  

Thursday 17th December                                  Christmas Carol Concert

Friday 18th December                                       End of Term – Finish @ 1:30pm

 

Monday 21th Dec – Friday 1st Jan                 Christmas Holidays

 

Spring Term 2021

 

Monday 4th January                                        Occasional Day – School Closed  

Tuesday 5th January                                        Staff Training – School Closed

 

Wednesday 6th January                                 Start of Term

Thursday 28th January                                   Night School/Club – Pupils stay in school till 7pm

 

Tuesday 9th February                                      KS3 & KS4 Transition Meeting

Monday 15th – Friday 19th Feb                    Half Term

 

Mon 8th – Fri 12th March                               Science Week/Employability Week

 

Wednesday 24th March                                  Post 16 End of Term @ 3:00pm

Thurs 25th – Wed 31st March                       Post 16 Transition/Learning Conversations

Wednesday 31st March                                   School End of Term – Finish @ 1.30pm

 

Thursday 1st April – Friday 16th April        Easter Holidays

 

Summer Term 2021

 

Monday 19th April                                            Start of Term  

 

Friday 30th April                                              Training Day – School Closed

Monday 3rd May                                              May Day – School Closed

Mon 17th – Fri 21st May                                Arts Week

Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June          Half Term

 

Wednesday 23rd June                                     Leavers Presentation/Graduation Eve ing

Friday 25th June                                              Year 11 & Post 16 End of Term @ 3:00pm

 

Thursday 1st July                                            Post 16 Prom

Friday 2nd July (TBC)                                     Sports Day

Wed 7th & Thurs 8th July                              School Show – Pupils stay at school till 7pm                         

Thursday 22nd July                                         School Day Trip

Tuesday 27th July                                            School BBQ

Wednesday 28th July                                      School end of term – Finish @ 1:30pm