Belvue Calendar Term Dates 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019/2020

 

Monday 2nd – Tuesday 3rd September      Training Days – School Closed

Wednesday 4th September                            Year 7 - Term Start

Thursday 5th September                                 Year 8 – 11 Term Start

Monday 16th September                                Post 16 – Term Start @ Belvue College, Carr Road

Friday 18th October                                          Occasional Day – School Closed

Monday 21st – Friday 25th October             Half Term

Monday 28th October                                       Occasional Day – School Closed

Thursday 21st  November                                 Transition Evening

Friday 6th December                                       Christmas Bazaar (10.30am – 12.00 noon)

Friday 13th December                                     Christmas Lunch – Whole School

Friday 13th December                                    Post 16 End of Term @ 3:00pm

Monday 16th – Friday 20th December        Post 16 Annual Reviews

Monday 16th December                                   School Christmas trip

Wednesday 18th December                            Christmas Carol Concert

Friday 20th December                                      End of Term – Finish @ 1:30pm

Monday 23rd Dec – Friday 3rd  Jan              Christmas Holidays

Spring Term 2020

 

Monday 6th January                                          Occasional Day – School Closed   

Tuesday 7th January                                          Start of Term

Thursday 23rd January                                      Night School/Club – Pupils stay in school till 7pm

 

Tuesday 28th -  Wednesday  29th January  School CLOSED - Moving days 

Thursday 30th - Friday 31st January            School and College CLOSED  Training days 

Tuesday 11th February                                       KS3 & KS4 Transition Meeting

Monday 17th – Friday 21th Feb                        Half Term

 

Monday 9th – Friday 13th March                     Science Week/Employability Week

Friday 27th March                                               Post 16 End of Term @ 3:00pm

Monday 30th March – Friday 3th April          Post 16 Transition/Learning Conversations

Friday 3rd April                                                     School End of Term – Finish @ 1.30pm

Monday 6th – Friday 17th April                        Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2020

 

Monday 20th April                                               Start of Term  

 

Friday 1st May                                                       Training Day – School Closed

Friday 8th May                                                      May Day – School Closed

 

Mon 18th May – Fri 22nd May                          Arts Week

Monday 25th – Friday 29th May                       Half Term

Thursday 25th June                                             Leavers Presentation/Graduation Evening

Friday 26th June                                                   Year 11 & Post 16 End of Term @ 3:00pm

Tuesday 30th June                                                Post 16 Prom

 

Wed 8th July & Thurs 9th July                          School Show – Pupils stay at school till 7pm   

Friday 17th July                                                    Sports Day

Monday 20th July                                                 School Day Trip

Thursday 23rd July                                               School BBQ

Friday 24th July                                                    School end of term – Finish @ 1:30pm